twelve

The Twelve Days of Christmas (In Chad)christmas_partridge_300

I won’t type out the entire song, because that would just be ridiculous. Instead, I’ll just list my twelve and let you substitute them for the original lyrics. I did my best, people.

12 Books a-reading, [1]

11 Children waving, [2]

10 Days: vacation,

9 Roosters crowing, [3]

8 Hours sleeping, [4]

7 Spiders creeping, [5]

6 MCCers,

5:00 AM runs,

4 full work days, [6]

3 kind Nuns,

2 pairs of pants, [7]

And a SALTer in a convent.


P.S. If you don’t like my version, feel free to substitute with this version by Straight No Chaser.

P.P.S. I’m dreaming of a white Christmas so this is my new desktop background. You’ve got to be flexible in the ways you fill your needs when you’re in Chad.

winter


[1] My book count is actually up to 15 after these four months but who asked for more verses in this song? And for all you grammar villains out there, yes, I do realize that this line implies that the books themselves are doing the reading but ya know what? You’re not going to be the Grinch that stole my Christmas this year.

[2] every day on my way to and from work and it’s adorable

[3] sometimes waaay too early in the morning

[4] When it’s dark, I go to bed; when its light, I wake up. My sleep schedule has never been more regulated in my life.

[5] like big ones, like as big as your palm

[6] Fridays are half-days

[7] otherwise, you’ll find me wearing the skirts I brought and to be perfectly honest, I’m starting to miss jeans a little bit?

Author: karisneufeld

Constantly eating too much and not reading enough.

Leave a comment